Almirante Ackbar About

The Lima band was born in September 2013, when its leader Kevin Muguerza (ex Oso Hormiguero) decided to get together with members of other bands: José Ruiz (The Sexual Soft Noise), Juan Carlos A. Sánchez (Sonora Caverna), Richard Angeles (Mundaka) and Álvaro Arnáez.

The songs of the band are characterized by being full of feelings that are impregnated in a melodic and catchy rock.

Split debut has been made by the independent label Buh Records together with Mundaka, a band related to surf-rock and indie-pop.