Johnny Deluxe About

Johnny Deluxe is a Danish pop / rock band that was formed in 2000 in England, London. It was lead singer Noam Halby, bassist Jakob Glæsner and guitarist Søren Itenov. Drummer Morten Lynggard joined the other three band members in 2002.

In November 2003, they released the self-funded EP, Love Pony, of which the title song became a hit.

In January 2004, the group signed a contract with Copenhagen Records and released their debut album Johnny Deluxe on May 24, 2004. The album achieved gold status five months after its release (now 2xplatin) and the band won the award for "New Danish Names of the Year" at the Zulu Awards. / p>

In 2005, the group played over 100 concerts in Denmark, including at Grøn Koncert, at the same time as they wrote songs for the next album, LUXUS, which was released in October 2005, with i.a. “What You Do” and “Boys Like Me”. The album has sold over 40,000 copies as of August 2019.

The album The Broken Hearts' Club was released in 2008. The first single, "Then it's summer", and the second single, "Never", also became the title song for the film Anja and Viktor - in ups and downs.

In 2009 Johnny Deluxe participated in the Danish Melody Grand Prix with the song "Insane", and the following year they announced that the band had disbanded.

The group's first reunion took place in 2015, where they went on a summer tour.

Johnny Deluxe Albums